Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Dissertation Support Services (DSS)

Finishing your dissertation is the last hurdle in your educational journey and NSU's Fischler College has developed some resources to get you there.

Meet the team who are here to help you finish your dissertation.

Director of Dissertation Support Services

Name Email Phone
Jennifer Reeves jennreev@nova.edu

(850) 727-8994

DSS Faculty

Name Email Phone
Vanaja Nethi

nethi@nova.edu

(954) 262-8603

Alex Edmonds edmonds@nova.edu

(954) 262-8586

Steven Hecht shecht@nova.edu

(954) 262-8468

Assistant Director of Compliance/IRB

Name Email Phone
Ashley Russom russom@nova.edu

(954) 262-7838

Research Process Associate/Final Format Review

Name Email Phone
Camille Coke

coke@nova.edu

(954) 262-7857

Dissertation Services Associates (DSAs)

Name Email
David Weintraub

daweint@nova.edu

Katrina Pann

kpann@nova.edu

Anne Joslin joslina@nova.edu
Jack Billings

jbillings@nova.edu

Francisco Vital fvital@nova.edu

The Dissertation Support Services Team is here for you!

If you have a concern/request about the dissertation process, including questions regarding their dissertation committee, a dissertation benchmark, IRB, format review, etc., please log into ADRIANA, click on the DSRS tab, and complete the ticket to submit your concern/request.

For academic advising, registration assistance, program and curricular queries, and/or general questions and support, contact your advisor (based on your doctoral concentration):


Doctoral Academic Advisors


If you have department-specific questions, including questions specifically relating to your concentration, final document submission, or graduation, please email your department directly:

Department of Higher Education Leadership and Instructional Technology: HELITdept@nova.edu 
Curriculum and Instruction Department: CurDept@nova.edu

 

For immediate or pressing concerns regarding the dissertation process, contact one of the DSS Team members above or email fcedss@nova.edu; put “Dissertation Services” in subject line and someone will contact you within 48 hours.

Live Q&A Session with the Dissertation Support Services Team
 

Have questions or concerns about the dissertation process or which research course to take? Join us every other Tuesday, beginning August 28th at 8pm EST for an open Q&A session with our Dissertation Support Services Team. Fall Term dates are below:

  •     Tuesday, August 28th at 8pm ET
  •     Tuesday, September 11th at 8pm ET
  •     Tuesday, September 25th at 8pm ET
  •     Tuesday, October 9th at 8pm ET
  •     Tuesday, October 23th at 8pm ET
  •     Tuesday, November 6th at 8pm ET
  •     Tuesday, November 20th at 8pm ET
  •     Tuesday, December 4th at 8pm ET

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/388491898

Or iPhone one-tap :

    US: +16465588656,,388491898#  or +16699006833,,388491898#

Or Telephone:

    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):

        US: +1 646 558 8656  or +1 669 900 6833

    Meeting ID: 388 491 898

    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/u/CqNSoZjA

Return to top of page