NCATE Accreditation

NCATE Accredited

Dissertation Support Services (DSS)

Finishing your dissertation is the last hurdle in your educational journey and NSU's Fischler College has developed some resources to get you there.

Meet the team who are here to help you finish your dissertation.

DSS Faculty

Name Email Phone
Charlene Desir

cdesir@nova.edu

(954) 262-8488

Alex Edmonds edmonds@nova.edu

(954) 262-8586

Steven Hecht shecht@nova.edu

(954) 262-8468

Dana Mills dmills@nova.edu

(954) 262-7818

Jennifer Reeves jennreev@nova.edu

(850) 727-8994

DSS Support Staff

Name Email Phone
Camille Coke

coke@nova.edu

(954) 262-7857

Dissertation Services Associates (DSAs)

Name Email
David Weintraub

daweint@nova.edu

Katrina Pann

kpann@nova.edu

Anne Joslin joslina@nova.edu
Jack Billings

jbillings@nova.edu

Francisco Vital fvital@nova.edu

Name Email Phone
Ashley Russom

russom@nova.edu

(954) 262-7838

Thank you for contacting the Dissertation Support Services Team!

If you have a concern/request about the dissertation process, including questions regarding their dissertation committee, a dissertation benchmark, IRB, format review, etc., please log into ADRIANA, click on the DSRS tab, and complete the ticket to submit your concern/request.

If you have questions regarding academic advising, including questions about your concentration courses, course sequence, graduation, etc. please contact HELITdept@nova.edu for individuals in the Higher Education Leadership and Instructional Technology department and CurDept@nova.edu for students in the Curriculum and Instruction department.

For immediate or pressing concerns, email fcedss@nova.edu (put “Dissertation Services” in subject line) and someone will contact you within 48 hours.

Have questions or concerns about the dissertation process or which research course to take? Join us the last Tuesday of every month from 7:30 to 8:30pm EST for an open Q&A session with our Dissertation Support Services Team.

Dissertation Support Services will  be hosting live virtual dissertation Q&A sessions via Zoom meeting. Join from

PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/302208439

iPhone one-tap (US Toll):  +16465588656,302208439# or +14086380968,302208439#

Telephone (US Toll): Dial: +1 646 558 8656  or +1 408 638 0968; Meeting ID: 302 208 439

International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=1lwfNgbnHq--OGDx5hUVGofpsWPxjYeL